Cupar Model Rail 2019


Sat 20th & Sun 21st July.

10am - 4:30pm

The Corn Exchange - Cupar.

The show has come to an end, and what a show it has been. We are overwhelmed by the number of positive comments and great feedback we have received during and after the exhibition. We put a lot of work in to our small exhibition and it is always good to hear that visitors enjoyed attending the show. Photos of the show can be found on our our Twitter, Facebook and Instagram pages. 

The 2019 show saw our visitor attendance up quite considerably from previous years, and we want to thanks each and everyone of you that came to see us in the Corn Exchange. It is with you in mind that we organise this show and we have to thank all the exhibitors and traders that came along to help us put on our 2019 exhibition. 

We organised a prize draw raffle in aid of The Scottish Charity Air Ambulance (SCO041845) and The Carmyllie Pilot Company towards the restoration of Ivatt Locomotive 46464. We are thrilled to announce that we raised £1032.00 for our two chosen causes. This is far more than we ever imagined possible and thanks go to all who purchased tickets for the raffle. Cheques for £516 will be issued to both causes in the coming week.

We are indebted to the following for donating raffle prizes.

  • Caledonian Sleeper

  • London & North Eastern Railway

  • Scotrail

  • Hornby 

  • Bachmann Europe

  • Freightliner

  • Direct Rail Services

  • Watts of Cupar

  • Dundee Heritage Trust

  • Dundee Museum of Transport

  • Will Taylor

  • Billy Thomson Models

  • North Road Trains

  • Grosmont Book Shop

Layouts & Group at Cupar Model Rail 2019

Eden Road TMD - OO Gauge, Cupar MRC

Cadhay Sidings - P4 Scale, Chris Gough

Avyn-A-Lyin - OO9 Gauge, Andy Bailey

Rockfield Road - N Gauge, Inverness MRC

Kinlochewe - OO Gaguge, Falkirk MRC

Wallacetoun Junction - N Gauge, Dundee MRC

Bathburn - O Gauge, Pentland MRG

Barnsford Bridge - OO Gauge, Renfrewshire MRC

Deerfoot - N Gauge, Scott Cunningham

Altdorf Ost - HO Gauge, The Arnold Group

Leven Bank - N Gauge, Glenrothes MRC

Fife Cement - OO Gauge, East Neuk MRC

Burlington Central - N Gauge, Perth MRC

Ripon WI - HO Gauge, NMRA BR Scotland

Inverboyndie - OO Gauge, Greenock MRC

Lego Railway, David Graham

Other exhibitors & displays

MERG East of Scotland

Mike Mather - Local Railway Author

Dundee Model Boat Club

St Andrews Rail Link Campaign.

Trader Support

North Road Trains

Macs Models

Mackenzie Models

Billy Thomson Models

Grosmont Book Shop

Franzi's Dioramas

Leven Valley Trains

Abbey Models

We have now contacted all the prize winners, and details of the prizes are listed below.

  • Caledonian Sleeper Tickets - I Holoran 

  • LNER Tickets - S Brown

  • Scotrail Tickets - A Bailey

  • Hornby Train Set - I Sangster

  • Freightliner 70 - Bowater

  • Bachmann Collectors Club Membership - J Lynch

  • Dundee Museaum of Transports Tickets - T Jennings

  • Dundee Museaum of Transports Tickets - A Cosgrove

  • RRS Discovery/Verdant Works Tickets - Newton

  • RRS Discovery/Verdant Works Tickets - Barr

  • Watts of Cupar Voucher - D Simpson

  • Direct Rail Services Goodie Bag - I McAulay

  • Hornby Steam Loco - Nicki

  • Model Aircraft - Poole

  • Fife Bus Book - S Bease

  • Model Cars - C Melville


The Williamson Wherrett Shield was awarded to Avin-A-Lyin by Andy Bailey. This trophy is decided by public vote.

The Bill Scobie Memorail Trophy for Modelling Excellence was awarded to Barnsford Bridge by Renfrewshire MRC. The trophy is chosen by members of Cupar & Distrct MRC using a points based voting system.

Website Updated

July 30th 2020

© 2020 by Cupar & District Model Railway Club

Proudly created with

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
Club Constitution
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now